Full Council and Committee Meetings

You are welcome to attend all Public council meetings.  These are held in the council chamber, Belle Vue Terrace and  start at 6.00 pm unless otherwise stated.  If you wish to speak during Public Participation or would like more information on speaking at council meetings, please contact the Town Clerk, by emailing here

Occasionally, meetings may have to be cancelled or postponed due to unforeseen circumstances and so we advise that you check on the website on the day of the meeting for any updates or ring the office on 01684 566667.

Full Council meets once a month throughout the year, on a Wednesday at 6.00 pm in the Council Chamber.  Public and the Press are invited to Full Council meetings as well as County and District Councillors representing the Malvern wards.  All twenty members of the Council are expected to attend if possible.

The agenda is available three clear working days before the meeting.  Only items on the agenda may be discussed at the meeting although members of the public are welcome to speak during Public Participation on any matter relating to Malvern Town.

Standing orders are the written rules of a local council and are essential to regulate the proceedings of a meeting.  A council may also use standing orders to confirm or refer to various internal organisational and administrative arrangements.  The standing orders of a council are not the same as the policies of a council but standing orders may refer to them.

Malvern Town Council's current Standing Orders, adopted 3 October 2018, can be seen here.

The Operations and Planning Committee has nine members and a quorum of five.  It meets several times throughout the year and these meetings are open to the public.

Members of the Committee are listed here

For more details of what the Operations and Planning Committee does, please see the Terms of Reference.

10 April 2019 - agenda, minutes

20 March 2019 - agenda, minutes

12 February 2019 - agenda, minutes

28 November 2018

10 October 2018

29 August 2018

11 July 2018

The Annual Council meeting is held each May.  The first business conducted at the annual meeting of the Council is the election of the Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

In an election year, the annual meeting of the Council is held on or within fourteen days following the day on which the Councillors take office.

22 May 2019 - agenda, minutes

22 May 2018

23 May 2017

24 May 2016


The Policy and Resources Committee consists of ten Councillors and has a quorum of six.  It reviews the policies and resources of the council including staffing and governance issues.

Meetings are open to the public unless stated otherwise.

Members of the Committee are listed here

For more information about the Policy and Resources Committee, please see the current Terms of Reference

1 May 2019 (quarterly accounts) - agenda, minutes

27 March 2019 - agenda, minutes

13 February 2019 (quarterly accounts) - agenda, minutes

12 December 2018

31 October 2018

26 September 2018

11 September 2018 (Extraordinary meeting)

25 July 2018



The Audit Committee consists of five Councillors who cannot be members of the Policy and Resources Committee.  The committee is appointed at the Annual Council meeting.

Audit Committee meet approximately three times a year and these meetings are open to the pubic unless stated otherwise.

Members of the Audit Committee are listed here

Terms of Reference for the Audit Committee.

The Annual Town Meeting is not a council meeting but is an Annual Statutory meeting of the Town electors, called in accordance with Schedule 12(14) of the Local Government Act 1972.

The calendar of meetings is set in May each year.  However, due to unforeseen circumstances, meetings may be cancelled or postponed, and so we recommend that you check with the office if you are intending to come to a meeting.

See a schedule of meetings here

Under section 29 of the Localism Act 2011, there is a legal requirement for the register of Members' Interests to be published on the internet.  You can find these registers for each of our Councillors here